It is okay

I got stuck this week.  I hate to admit it, but I fell into the trap of wondering what the point is, followed by dwelling on the pointlessness of most things. 

Why do I blog?  Am I really going to become a better writer?  Does anything I have to say actually matter?  Am I wasting my time?

Followed by:
It’s pointless to blog.  There are so many better blogs out there.  I am not very interesting and I don’t have anything very interesting to say.  I am wasting my time.
And it wasn’t just blogging that fell under my critical eye.  It was a week of feeling discouraged about nearly everything I do.  It was a week of wanting things I don’t have.  It was a week of frustration and upset and questions without answers.
Today, however, marked the end of the not-so-good week.  I remembered that most of the time it is enough just to love what I do and do what I love.  It is okay to live the questions without waiting for the answers. 
It is okay to be me, to do what I do, right where I am.  Thank you for being here with me.  I look forward to the new week ahead.  
This entry was posted in perfectly imperfect. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

