Thanksgiving Recap: Keeping it Simple

The week of Thanksgiving I wanted to get to the store to buy table decorations for the big dinner – napkin rings, centerpieces, etc.  But with all that had to be done before the holiday, I never made it to the store.  I had no choice but to use what I could find around the house.

Mason jars, rocks, candles, a roll of jute, and a piece of unhemmed fabric from the clearance shelf at the fabric store (purchased ages ago).  It turned out to be a lovely table though not a penny was spent.  Again and again I have to remind myself that simple and homemade are almost always the answer.

And dear friends, family, and so much homemade goodness made it a pretty wonderful day too!  I hope your holiday was filled light and love and laughter, and gratitude for all you hold dear.

This entry was posted in celebrations, family, simple living, whole living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

