My Favorite Books in 2011

I have always been a voracious reader. That being said, however, my reading trends have been on a downhill spiral the last few years. I noticed today, as I was looking at my Goodread’s shelves, that my numbers keep going down: In 2008 I read 90 books, 2009 81 books, 2010 63 books, and in 2011 I only read 47 books. Hmm, it may have something to do with the three little ones I’m raising. Or, it may have something to do with the fact that I found the entire series of Buffy the Vampire Slayer to watch on Hulu.

Putting aside my serious crush on Spike, if ever there was a crush-worthy vampire, here are some of my favorite reads from 2011.  To see everything I read this year – good and not so good – check out my Goodreads 2011 shelf.  

Fiction:


Young Adult Fiction:

Non Fiction:

What were your favorite reads in 2011?
Do you have any good book recommendations?

This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

