Last Minute DIY Gifts

Growing up, my mom always finished her holiday shopping and crafting by the first of November. I have no idea how she managed that! There are only 6 days left until Christmas this year and I’m still scrambling.  At least I got the holiday cards in the mail and that was no small feat!

If you’re like me and you still need to pull together some last minute gifts, I’ve got a few great ideas for you.  These gift ideas are creative, thoughtful, and best of all they are very simple.  I think I’m going to end up using all of them this year!

FIVE Last Minute DIY Gifts

1. This simple but adorable calendar from Paislee Press makes a perfect gift in a jiffy!  I had mine printed at Costco and they are really pretty – I know all the relatives and grandparents are going to love them.   You can purchase the template here. (image via Paislee Press)
2. I love this Edible Gift Bag from See Jane Blog.  Pick out a few of your favorite edible treats, put them in a reusable shopping bag, and then download the free printable here.  This makes a perfect teacher/neighbor/friend/hostess gift and I’m giving a lot of these this year.  (image via See Jane Blog)

3. These leather wrapped votive holders from Creature Comforts are simple yet elegant.  A set of these makes a thoughtful gift for any home.  In fact, I think I’ll keep a few for myself to put on the mantle at my house.  You can find the tutorial for these, as well as beautiful leather wrapped vases, here.  (image via Creature Comforts) 
4.  If you have any littles on your gifting list, these crayons are fun to make and fun to use. My kids love these crayons.  Find the tutorial for this cool craft on She Knows.  (image via She Knows)

5. Pretty coasters are the sort of thing I always want but never get around to buying for myself – sounds like the recipe for a good gift!  I like that these have a touch of creative DIY, which makes them more personal, but they are still simple enough to put together last minute.  Find the tutorial here on Fellow Fellow.  
(image via Fellow Fellow)

Are you ready for the holidays?  Have you finished all your making + shopping?

This entry was posted in craft, holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

